Pre-Production

Short Film Progress 18/04/18

As of right now, my biggest problem is the need for a very specific actor and location.

To add to the authenticity of the film, I need a more mature actor who looks like they could’ve been run down by a monotonous film franchise that has spanned across at least a decade. In order to find the biggest range of actors I could, I visited John Moore’s Drama Centre and LIPA hoping for some success.

At LIPA, I was given an email address to contact regarding casting calls and I was assured that if I email, they will be able to advertise the short film on the bulletin board. So my next step will be to send a detailed and thorough casting call as soon as possible.

I also began my search for locations because I am not under-estimating how hard it will be to find a shop to film in. Unfortunately, I have no links to anyone who works in shops so I will ask around among friends and head into several news agents to see if I can get permission to use one of them.

A lot of shops close early on Sunday so I am looking to use that and possibly make my production run across a few Sunday nights.

Leave a comment